reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Roommate Wanted (Victoria) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3
Hi!

My name is Chris, mid-40's, single and looking for another equally awesome person to share and make a home with.

About Me

I travelled across the country in April finishing my first book and most recently exploring B.C. I was working on contract with a company in Vancouver before Christmas and I have since decided I want to permanently settle in the Victoria area so Im looking for a great rental and roomie.

I grew up in Newfoundland and have lived in Ontario for the last seven years. I have an engineering background and have also owned my own restaurants and cafes as well as a contracting company. I enjoy the weekly evening or two out but for the most part during the week I like to make dinner at home, enjoy a glass of wine and binge a little on one of my favourite tv series or write. Usually on the weekends I am travelling/camping, visiting friends, etc.

I am very tidy, clean, organized, believe in a place for everything and everything in its place and have no problem cleaning the bathroom, doing the dishes, sweeping the floor, etc.

You

Ideally you would be between 25 to 55, gainfully employed, have your own friends and hobbies (that you may want to share from time to time :), respect a clean, peaceful, co-habited space, like to eat, can be social and respect space at the same time and just want to come home at the end of the day ... well, to a home.

Us

I have been actively looking for a rental for a little while now and have debated taking a 1-bedroom versus a really nice two bedroom and finding a roommate. Ideally February 1st would be best but I can be flexible depending on the space or person.

I am open to locations but Downtown, Chinatown, Fairfield, Cook St or James Bay works for me. I'm looking for a place that is upscale but homey at the same time. I'm willing to spend up to $1400 but would prefer to find a place around $2,000.

Next...

Text show contact info ) or email and lets go from there.

Thanks!

Chris
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6452920842

posted:

best of [?]